• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Vote St. Croix Rods-Junk or Jewl

Agronomist_at_IA

I love the St. Croix rods I have.

I have had limited experience with customer service but for the one rod I had to return to them it was fixed and shipped back to me quickly.

My experience with them has been positive.

Their spring bobber affair flat out helps me put more panfish on the ice PERIOD. It's the first rod I reach for when targeting panfish. Jewel.

The physical rod is nothing spectacular, but it gets the job done better than most other store bought rods (not counting custom rods). The eyelets being straight is a hit or miss deal (this seems to be new this year), and I've never had any issues with their customer service.

St. Croix is mostly what I use for my summer rods and I never had any problems, except for one broken eye on the tip when I bought it, called them up and I had a new tip in the mail 2 days later, their customer service is great. I have a couple of ice rods by them and I really like them also, they are lightweight, very sensitive, and very durable.

Love my Legend ice rod.

Hate my Premier ice rod. Used it twice. Pulled it out of the rod case one day, and the tip was broken off. Contacted St. Croix, told them about it, and they basically told me I was SOL.

I would rate their customer service as very poor, and their quality seems to be very hit or miss, at least on their ice rods.

I have owned the Premier,Aid and legend ice rods. They are a good store rod. I would much rather have a custom built one. I have had numerous issues with broken tip tops on 3 of the rods. Two I put a new tip on and one was broken a few inches from the tip. They fish well and thier spring bobbers are good. I love there open water rods.