• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Largemouth Bass '05

• Replies 99
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

How would that make it easier to judge the size. Is he 6ft 6inches tall, or is he 4ft 9 inches tall and the size of a jockey. I will say though Corey that you are pretty good at the whole "In Fisherman" type of photo, but being a photographer I will also say that a good photo is worth it's weight in gold to you as someone who is proud of their fish. Yes holding a fish out in front of you does make it appear abnormally large, but it doesn't change any physical characteristics of the fish itself. That fish has several things about it that make it obvious to guess about what weight it was. First, look at the size of it's mouth, Corey could easily get his fist in that fishes mouth--usually takes around 4.5 lbs to do that at minimum. Also notice the hump on the shoulders of the fish--this is not a characteristic of a fish less than about three and a half lbs. Also notice the belly of the fish and the distance between the two anterior fins. Also notice the gap between the rear of the dorsal fin and the start of the tail fin. Lastly, notice the actual size of the tail fin compared to his hand and his knee which are roughly on the same plane. I would have to put this fish somewhere around 4-14 to 5-2. Corey, I would like to know what it actually weighed--please let us know.