• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Favorite Home Improvement Project

NoWiser

So I started thinking. Everyone has those projects that were nightmares and everyone has those that they enjoyed. I bought a foreclosed home a couple years ago and attached a garage and put about a 700 S.F addition on the back. So far the only thing I've hired out was laying the block (I did excavation and footings myself) and run ducting for the HVAC system. Everything else I've done on my own. I work in construction so have an advantage, but 90% of my time is at a computer, drawing plans. My least favorite parts was doing the dirtwork and drywall. By far my favorite was putting the stone on the front of the house. If I had to pick any project to do on the weekend, I wouldn't mind doing this again. I'm just starting to lay tile and got done finishing all of the millwork so will be trimming soon, so this is a pretty enjoyable stage too. Here is a before picture of the house, and a picture when we were in the middle of doing the stonework.

full-28108-31029-houseoriginal.jpg

full-28108-31030-stonework.jpg

What has been everyone elses most enjoyable, and most miserable project that they have tackled??

THAT is the same home...WOW....WELL DONE!!