• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Frontline

chunkytrout

Wondering what you folks think about this product. I've heard bad and good. I've also heard rumors that it's not really safe to use. The vet is saying we really should put Ella on it but I'm back and forth about it. Any info and your opinions would be greatly appreciated.

I've been using it on my dogs for 5 years and so do all my buddies. I have never had any problem with it and it really works well. I've never had a flea problem even though my dogs retrieve rabbits that are full of them. It also repels ticks and kills the ones that attach before they can pass lymes. I'd definitely recomend it.

I recommend the Frontline too. I have a Springer and when she gets her nose going, it can take hours to get her out of the woods. Not sure how many years I have been using it, but I have never had a problem with it, and it DOES keep the ticks and fleas off of her!

Steve

I have been using it on my Lab for 3 years and have only found two ticks on her. I would recomend it 100%.

The vet and everyone I have talked to have never mentioned anything bad about it. Has anyone heard anything negative about it?

I bought some Frontline from the vet last Friday. I asked him about the safety of the product. He explained that several years ago there was a safety issue with a certain chemical that was in Frontline. Apparently that chemical would get into the dog's blood stream and maybe could have caused some problems. However that chemical is no longer used in the Frontline that is on the market now days. This Frontline absorbs into the skin and does not penetrate into the blood stream so it's safe.

Some dogs might get a rash from it I suppose, or some other kind of skin irritation. I imagine that some dogs have sensitive skin just like people.