• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Netflix vs Amazon Prime

eyeguy 54

I've had netflix for a little over a year and I have no first hand experience whatsoever with Amazon Prime but I recently was researching the same thing. The info I found was that Amazon Prime was still lagging in movies and shows. Netflix has more of that kind of content but Amazon Prime has streaming music, on demand type content that you have to pay extra for and the 2 day free shipping option.

The opinion I saw more often than not was that for the money, if you buy a lot of stuff from Amazon in a years time, it is worth it to have both.

I'm going to stick with Netflix for now because I don't trust my son not to purchase a lot of extra price content.

I have all three, Netflix, Hula plus and Prime. They all fill a niche. Prime does pay for itself with the free two day shipping I find myself ordering things that I don't needed right this minute and a few days will not make a difference. Like everything it pays to shop around. Prime does have some TV shows that you can't find on Hulu and Netflix. Hula fills in for daily TV and Netflix fills in the movie niche. I cut the cord awhile ago and don't miss at all having to schedule what I do around when a favorite program is going to be broadcast. If you watch you can add Prime when it is on promotion I think the last time it was offered at 72.00 for a year and you can cancel anytime and get a refund. Almost worth it just to watch Alpha House and Justified.