• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

arrows

I have been shooting Gold Tip XT Hunters 5575 (cut to 28 1/4) for the past several months. I have had no problems....but I am rather new to the sport and have nothing to compare them too.

What are those Gold Tips, carbon or aluminum?

I shoot carbons, don't know what kind, but I'll never go back to aluminum. Carbons are always straight, or they're broken, no inbetween. I have about 30 'slightly bent' aluminums that I'd give away.

they are a carbon arrow. i have some friends that shoot them and i talked to a guy at the deer and turkey show and they had nothing but good to say about them. i am new to and i am just seeing what everyone else has to say about arrows.

I shoot Easton Axis arrows with the hidden inserts, which i really like. These arrows have shot great for me so far, i just picked them up around a month and a half ago. I have nothing bad to say about them.

Andrew Shae

I shot the new Maxxums last year for hunting and was impressed. Decent arrow.. fairly straight tolerances, and weight... I will use them again next fall..

For 3D I use ACC.. when money is on the line I go for staight and consistant!.. the ACC is that!!!!!awesome arrow, but a bit much for price!

For indoor target I shoot line cutter big ole Easton Alum 2413 alum arrows...A7 I think they are...

Good luck looking for arrows! its always fun!!!!

Dietz you probably have the X7 Eclipse. Dandy target shaft. I shot 2512's for years but switched to the 2114 this year. 50 pounds, 29 incher with 100 grain tips. Man they fly nice. Seams like more inside out x's also. Just switched to a scope so gotta see how that works now.

Has anyone shot PSE Carbon Demonator 300's? These came with my bow. I don't know much about arrows, but these seem OK to me. I know PSE has updated now, but are these still decent shafts?