• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Favorite/New Walleye Jigs..

Bob_D

So? What are your favorite jigs or what is new that you want to try?

I just picked up a bunch of new Hali and Nils Master jigs to try this winter. Last year I used moslty the Mepps Spinflex and Swedish Pimples. I'll post some pics of the new ones I got when I get some time to take a few pics.

bob-d did you ever use the spin flex for ice fishing.. I never thought about using if for ice fishing. Only summer fishing?

I am pretty new to the Scenic Tackle Go Devils... I know I live in a cave or something.. I waited way to long to try Ice Buster Bobbers too...But I am excited to try the Go Devils.

The new Rapala jigging shapraps are high on my list along with the Go Devils. I think I will catch more perch this year with the Go Devils. Tried them both in the bath tub last night. Did'nt catch anything but they looked awsome.

Angle Eyes are always a standard in my box so you could say they might be my favorite ice lures for walleyes and perch.

mw

Ill be putting the new Chubby Darters threw the mill this winter. The old ones were great so these should only add to the fun. Also if you havent used JR's tackles flasher spoons you need to try them out! The side blades give off flash and rattle and they bring fish in from a long way. Great for LOW eyes or the smaller glow red were deadly onRed Lake Crappies. www.JRstackle.com

I'll stick with last year's favorites in new sizes and colors.

Also the new size of Phelps Glow Spoon. Blue glow of course!!

Spoon.jpg

The Chubby Darter!! New Luminescent colors will be at the end of my stick a ton this Winter!

Bob_D,