• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

College senior looking for a lead on a dream job!!

Cobber

Hey all! I'm just trying to reach out to the FM'ers hanging around here for a possible helping hand. I am currently a senior at Concordia College in Moorhead, and I'll be graduating this spring. I am majoring in communications/public relations and a dream job would be doing public relations/ marketing work for a company involved in some way with either an outdoors/ hunting/ fishing/ camping focus, or an athletic team.

I know that it is a bit of a long shot, but I figured that it never hurt anyone to check!

Thanks all!

How often in my life have I heard "I can't find a job"? Don't take what I am about to say personal. Jobs are there. It may not be what you want or where you want or in your field but, they are there. An 8 buck an hour job is a start. We've had lotta guys work with us til something else comes along. At least they stayed employed. Another option is the military. A degree is a head start even if it is in the enlisted corps. 4 years expierence in the GI world is worth the maturing, self discipline and leadership you gain Vs job hopping. Besides, your student loans, if any, are normally delayed while you are in and your gaining even more educational opportunities thru the GI Bill. Don't be that arrogant thinkin you can enter a discipline lateraly unless of course, you were born with the proverbial silver spoon. Good luck!!!!

A 30 year Vet

I agree that you will probably start out small, but you never know. PR jobs are tight because you only need one person for a whole company.

Fortunately MN is a hotbed for the outdoors industry and a huge advertising market. Keep an eye in the paper for job fairs. Also try different networking sites.