• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

covering your scent.

Boar

Hello, I'm pretty new to bow hunting white tails and cant afford those expensive scent lock suits, I was wondering what measures you fellas go too to get as scent free as possible. I baith with scent killer soap use the same brand in arm pit deoderant and spray with scent eliminater prior to walking to stand, pretty much your basic details in trying to remain as stinkless as possible, storing clothes ect.. I would like to hear about personal tricks that also might help. What would anybody think about storing clothes in ash, I burn wood in the winter and we used to pour ash into laterines at pub. landings to absorb the odor and it does work for that, it is primarily charcoal. I took my first bow kill last season on a 200 lb bear (what a rush) now I want to concentrate on deer. Thanks later, boar