• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Want to share a few trailcamera pics

Iowabucks

Hey everyone. I joined this site to keep informed with icefishing info and never really realized they had an archery/bowhunting forum until now.

I have been bowhunting for 20+ years in SE Iowa and have seen my fair share of nice bucks on public and private land. Only have harvested one really nice buck with a bow. A nice 185" monster.

I build my own trailcameras (homebrews) and get to see quite a few nice ones out there so i like to hold out for the better ones, which has left eating tag soup quite often. But that doesn't bother me. I like building my own as you can build it how you like it. More flash, IR, external batteries, video setups, whatever you like. All of these use a Sony P41, S40, or S600 for the camera. And i must say the picture quality is better than most, if not all commercial cams. I personally like white flash over IR. If a camera stops working, i can fix it myself without having to send it back to the manufacturer. Commercial cams these days are getting better and building it yourself isn't saving you a whole lot money anymore. I do it for the satisfaction, and just another hobby to keep me into deer hunting.

All of these pics were taken on the same 200 acre farm withing the last 5 years. Unfortunately the deer populations in this county are dropping so fast, it's not worth hunting anymore. Besides, this farm has teased me with great pics for years but very seldom ever shown me one of these deer during daylight hours. Sad to say i will be finding other farms to hunt by next fall. Enjoy the pictures.

DSC06216.jpg

DSC061402.jpg

DSC05202.jpg

DSC04924.jpg

DSC04836.jpg

DSC00065.jpg

DSC018561Small.jpgDSC03826Medium.jpg

CopyofDSC04143760x570.jpg

33.jpg