• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

1994 Polaris XLT Special (Triple)

Northlander

Hey all you bubble heads. Im buying my 1st sled from a friend and want to know your thoughts on this one. It will be used mostly for ice fishing and maybe some short trail rides. Im only 1/2 mile from a great trail. Plus Im tired of those long pulls with the Otter.

What are the pros and cons and things I should look out for. The sled is in good shape cosmetically and just had a new carb, cluch and tune up done. Track rollers, slides etc were new 2 years ago. Im told its pretty fast.

What would be a good price for this sled? Thanks guys Im a real rookie when it comes to snowmobiles.

Hey there, you will have a tought time finding too many complainers about this year of the XLT. You will hear stories of people with in excess of 10,000 (that's ten thousand!) miles on their 93-94 XLT's. I personally owned one and put 6300 miles on in 3 years with not one single problem as long as I kept on top of the routine maintenace. It sounds like your friend takes good care of his stuff so I wouldn't hesitate one bit on your purchase. I have seen XLT's go for anywhere between $800- $1800 depending on the condition and where your located. Hollar back if you have any more specific questions! \:D

How hard is it to put a new hand warmer on this thing? 1 of them isnt working.

Looks like I got a good deal on this then if $800-$1800 is the going rate. Im paying between 7 and $8oo.

What can I expect to have to do for routine maintanence on this. What do you guys do when you put them away in the summer?