• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Ice Fishing with Otter Outdoors!

I have to ask you, "Do you ever take something for granted?"

I know I do. And that is my Otter Outdoors Ice Shacks.

catshack6xi.jpg

In the ice fishing world, there are many pieces of equipment that receive a lot of hype; fishing rods, reels, augers, tackle, line, and you guessed it, flashers. I like to discuss these items with other anglers, always looking for something new that will give me an advantage on the ice. But the one piece of equipment that I rarely discuss is my ice shacks.

Why is this? I'm not quite sure. What I do know is I've been running Otter ice shacks for over five years now on the ice. I take my shacks out of the truck, run them out on the ice, fish, and put them back. They do their job, very effectively, and without incident. And so the story goes for five years now.

Over the years, I've watched Otter lead the way with their original Otter Sled, Otter II sleds and ice shacks, Trim-Lock attachment system, and their new square tubing design. The square tubing now found in Otter ice shacks is awesome It sets up easily, takes down easily, and is strong when set up. Otter still supplies intermediate support poles with their ice shacks to provide support between the main poles, but I have never used them. The square tubing is that strong and supportive. When you want to set up and take down your house fast, that is four less poles to worry about.