• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Which Semi-Auto should I buy

Anybody have any suggestions as to which shotgun I should buy. I currently have a two year old Mossberg 835 Ulti-Mag that I am very disatisfied with. The first box I shot through it I had problems. It would not eject the used shell. Two gunsmiths later, 3 months of downtime, and about $100 of repair money down the tubes. My Dad told me not to run out and buy a "cheap" gun when I graduated college and got my first job. I guess father know best. Anyway, I am in the market for a semi-auto with a 3 1/2 chamber. I am not partial to any. My dad has a Browning Gold that he bought last year and my buddy has a Winchester that he bought last year. I like both of them, but there are a lot of others out there. Any imput would be very helpful. Thanks,
Bushwacker

My buddy has a Gold Hunter, my wife uses one too. Lots of parts in these Browings can mean trouble in the field.

I love my Benelli, 7 parts and she's ready for complete cleaning, no jams, period.

I also love my 1187 Remington.

------------------
Chells

I like my 11-87 SuperMag! Shoots the 3.5" shells with very light recoil which helps my shooting. Went trap shooting and shot all the 1oz. shells with no problem. This is my second 11-87, the first was bought in 1988 and this gun shoots sweet! grin.gif