• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

95 Polaris XLT Touring

Northlander

Went out yesterday and the old sled died 3 times. Finally the last time I couldnt start it again. It sure sounded like it wasnt getting enough fuel. Only time it would even think about starting was at full choke with the throttle wide open.

So I guess my thoughts are fuel pump and hopefully not coils.Even once cooled down it wouldnt start so Im leaning more towards a fuel problem but Im no mechanic by a long shot. Anyone else have any ideas?

2thepointsetters you want to take a peak at it some time? You know way waqy more than I ever will.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Check for spark, put a spare plug in and ground to the head and turn it over. Also pull the plugs and check them they should be brown, black to rich and they fouled white= bad you run lean. If you have spark and no fouled plugs it could be fuel related

Good thing about the old sleds there a ton of parts out there. If you want I can bring it home with me in Aug grin

Did it die while riding or while idling? If it was while you were idling could be as simple as a sticking float or choke cable causing it to load up.