• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Stocks & Stock tips

Traxxx

Any savvy investors out there? With the power of FM, maybe we can all make a million, retire and fish for the rest of our lives. \:D How about it, what stocks do you guys like?

I leave it to professionals, but I totally applaud those that invest themselves. I tried it once with play money to see if I could do well. I was a huge loser! I like thinking about other things like fishing, rather than fretting over money. The power of saving and investing is not lost on me, I just let others do the work \:\)

Its awesome to sit and watch the pro's do this and then when everything goes down the tubes, get all crazy and try to figure out a way to make the money back.

If you buy the stocks right, you can make some huge dough!

I am a trader for a large financial institution. Simply said this game is not for the average guy. You don't have the information and the bankroll. It takes over $100 million to play the market as a trader because you'll have winners and losers and on average a good trader wins slightly more than he loses. I'm really happy if I win 60% of the time. And always remember this - no one who has a winner shares it until he has made his money. If you are hearing about it's probably too late. Sad but true the market is rigged against the little guy.

I agree, trading stocks and trying to keep ahead of the game is not practical for the amateurs. I saw guys I worked with trying to "optimize" their 401 k by fiddling with their portfolio weekly and loose sleep as well as money over it. I leave it sit and dont worry till I go to retire. That is what the pros are paid to do not me.