• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Best Deals At The Expo?

Hey guys, at this point the only cure for not constantly thinking about it is to make another thread!

I'm new to the Expo this year, and I'm still trying to figure out what to buy! What're the best deals usually on? Rods? Reels? Tools? Nets? Lures?

Also, how many money should I put aside for getting items that I probably won't be able to get anywhere else this year? In otherwords, rare/custom items? Thanks for your expertise(...addiction?) guys!

Hiya -

The 'deals' can really vary. You can get some great deals on closeout/overstock items from rods and reels to misc. gear, or usually some good prices on rod/reel combos.

You can also find a lot of new lures and often custom 'show colors' of standard lures.

Some guys get disappointed that they don't find amazing deals on everything in the building, especially lures from manufacturer's booths, but from their POV, they still have to make their $$ so they can only give so much of a discount. Plus they can't undercut their retailers too badly either. So a lot of them tend to focus on custom colors... But the deals are there if you look, for sure.

Cheers,

Rob Kimm

From what I know... Thorne Bros probably would have good deals on reel/rod combos amongst other things... Many lure companies will provide custom colors for their lures... and pretty much those colors wont be available til next year... I know for sure I will be gunning for those custom colors... as for standard colors, I can get them anytime at various retailers... Less than 22 hours to go... and Im looking forward to the Power of Pink Tower!!!

Hey all, back from the afternoon at the Expo.