• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Indy 440 for starter sled?

Powerstroke

I found a '92 Indy 440 liquid cooled with 5*** miles on it. Any thoughts about this sled. Photos really make it look nice. I plan on going to inspect and test ride it. Buyer is asking $800.

This is going to be my first sled. I don't know anyone who has one and I've never been on one, but I'd like to find one for ice fishing and learning on.

I've read a couple threads this winter about finding used stuff like Dtro's and some stuff from everyone else, but it all doesn't really mean much since I'm a noob when it comes to sleds.

That's getting up there in age and mileage I'd be concerned about bearings and suspension issues.

$800 sounds about right considering we actually have snow this year, sleds have made a rebound price wise with all the white stuff we have.

A year ago that machine was worth $500 tops but he'll probably get close to his asking price this year.

As far as a 92 400 liquid that was a great sled back in 92 Red hood? I have a couple friends who rode them and they loved them great trail machine.

Pictures are tough to really determine the actual condition of the sled you really need to be there in person to check things out and hear them run.

I wish I was feeling a little better I'd gladly go with you to check it out.

Back to bed now....... crazy.gif