• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

WOW!!!

kc0myy

WOW!!! Thats all I have to say when I 1st drove my sled last night. My friend tuned her up. I am new to snowmobileing very new. I got out on a trail and gunned her. Its was fun. This is the 1st time ever on a modern sled too. Its a polaris supersport 488 and it was fast for me. I can't wait in till we get more snow.

Kc,

That's EXACTLY how I felt when I took mine out for the first time. Polaris Sport Touring 550 Fan. I'm sure it doesn't come close to the single seater models, but when I gunned it for the first time, I was very impressed! It was a blast driving it around the lake. This is the first sled i've owned and the first sled I've ever driven or really been on. A couple of years ago, I got a very short ride across a lake, but I don't really count that.

I tell ya, I'm hooked! Pulling the portable out has never been this easy!! I haven't had a chance to do any trail riding yet, but hope to soon. I'm going away for nearly a week up to Ely for the Burntside bash and will probably spend most of my time up there on the sled.

Now, I'm hoping for snow in the North Metro!

Enjoy your new sled! I know I am!

Like Suzuki said, if you think those sleds are fun... grin.gif

My ZR 600 EFI really flies.

Hard to explain the adrenaline rush that comes from accelerating from 0-75mph in a matter of seconds. And then keeping her punched until she's running wide open with your helmet shaking side to side from the wind resistance. Not that I've ever done that before. wink.gif