• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

trail stickers

smurfy

asd a newbie here fiqured i'd start out on a good foot and pass on some info i found out today. the trail stickers that use to be optional are NO LONGER optional. when your tabs come due you are now also required to pay for them also. 3 years is $78 and change!

No kidding! And hope that the "new" stickers might not delaminate as much... mine keep peeling apart, and now I just slap some Tyvek tape on leading edge. Ugly but small enough can't see it much smile

If all of you guys complaining about the trailer sticker you must be the ones riding the trails and NOT paying for the sticker. The clubs do a good job in maintaining the trails and it isn't free. There are a lot of expenses that goes into grooming and equipment up keep. If you ride the trails and don't belong to a grooming club you should attend a meeting and see what all goes on.

I would feel a lot better about spending the 70+ X 2 if we got enough snow to actually ride the trails. I believe most trails in MN didnt even open last year. I had 1 sled that never left the garage and had to take the other up to Lake of the woods to ride it. Even the UP in Michigan barely got enough snow to ride and had a very short season. Sure would like to see a snowy winter this year.

If all of you guys complaining about the trailer sticker you must be the ones riding the trails and NOT paying for the sticker. The clubs do a good job in maintaining the trails and it isn't free. There are a lot of expenses that goes into grooming and equipment up keep. If you ride the trails and don't belong to a grooming club you should attend a meeting and see what all goes on.