• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

choosing a shotgun

I'm just getting into upland and duck-geese hunting and I'm trying to decide which shotgun to get. I have a selection narrowed down to three,Benelli SBE II, Beretta Xtrema2, and Winchester SuperX3. I went these because they all take 3 1/2 inch shells. If anybody have any other suggestions please mention them. Looking for any input from gun owners from shooting to maintence to waranty. Thanks.

I have a SBE and I want another one. I also have an over under Beretta 3 1/2 inch but I would still rather have two SBE's. It is very easy to clean and keep it running in the field and even after hunting in the rain I am done cleaning and have it put back together in less than five minutes.

I do not have any experience with the others.

SBE is the only shotgun that's ever jam'd on me ... and yes, I did the break-in ... how could I forget it ... personally, I think that ID stuff is [PoorWordUsage]. Anyhow, I'll never get another.

I've got an SX2 that's always done very well ... that's my favorite auto.

I have an Xtrema ... but haven't shot it much ... good, so far.

I dont have any of those you listed but I do have a browning gold and I just bought a stoger auto that about the closest you can get to the bennelli and I would carry that all day upland hunting over the browning and for waterfowl it awsome but so is my Gold so I ussally take both guns duck hunting.

Thanks for all the input so far, keep em coming. I'm so new to hunting I didn't realize you have to do a break-in for them. The information I've gotton so far is great thanks again fellas.

Thanks for all the input so far, keep em coming. I'm so new to hunting I didn't realize you have to do a break-in for them. The information I've gotton so far is great thanks again fellas.