• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Boat carpeting

Blufinn

I'm a carpet installer and i quote a fishing HSOforum "why would anyone want carpet in a boat??" seriously, I know most all the manufacturers do it, but...check out Cheffreys thread on this forum; he's redoing the interior of his boat useing some sort of vinyl on the floor, looks like it should do a great job. Just a thought.

I agree with traveler too, I would install marine vinyl instead of carpet, it's easy to wash/clean, won't smell, and if you really want some carpet you can make a snap on so you can remove when not needed.

Yup, I agree. If I were to redo the floor in my sportfish it would be the marine vinyl all the way. Maybe snap in carpeting for the kids on play day but nothing beats vinyl when you have a northern bleeding in the boat and sliming everywhere!! And all that sand would come right out.. Maybe next year..

I just finished my 16 ft super hawk with Cabelas vinyl. Its the way to do it just wash it off.Lots easier to clean up.I have one buddy that fishes with me that gets more bait on the floor than on his hook! Wish my Warrior had it.

someday when the carpet wears out in the Skeeter I'm going marine vinyl as well, and install the pump to spray'er down. after a 18 lb king bleeds all over everything and everyone thats's the way to go.