• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

BWCA trips for '08

Well, I just secured my permit for our annual trip. EP #77. South Hegman on June 14th. We've got a group of 5 going up through Angleworm eventually to Crooked, south through Basswood Falls and back through Mudro out to Nels Lake. A week long trip for us with some great photo ops.

We're also planning a 2-3 day trip to show our daughters what its all about. They are 5 and 7yrs old and have been camping with us since each was under 1 yr old. This year will be their first trip to the BWCA.

I'm also taking the plunge on my first solo this year. I've been yammering about it for the last 3 years and haven't found the time. I still don't know where I'll fit it in, but I'm gonna do a 4-5 day solo for sure.

Anybody else thinking BWCA yet?

I just got an email yesterday from my Bro that we got our permit to head up to Lac la Croix the first week of June for 4 days, group of 6. This will be my first paddle-in, have done 5-6 motor trips on Basswood/Saganaga. I'm pretty pumped, just hope we can find a few smallies and pike to keep us busy. Apparently the walleye fishing in this area is not the best.

His group paddles fast and travels light, they plan to be in a Boulder/Tiger bay area campsite by noon the first day, leaving 2.5 days to fish. I'm along to provide one nights fishfry for the group, as they havn't done the best in trips past \:\)