• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Kids Wheeler

Mudcat21

Looking at getting my daughter a four wheeler....The battery powered JD Tractor isn't cutting it anymore for her wink.gif Has anyone purchased a Kazuma 50cc? I refuse to pay big bucks for a name brand wheeler when they will out grow it so fast.

I don't have any experience with the chinese branded machines, but used to have a Polaris Scrambler 90 for my sons. I don't regret for one second with going to a name brand machine.

A couple benefits are parts and service you get with the majority of name brand machines. Not to mention that you can get the majority of your money back when you try to sell the machine as long as it's in good condition.

As a MN DNR instructor, I would strongly recommend NOT buying a machine that you think she can grow into. I weigh 205 lbs and that Scrambler 90 would flat out haul some tail with me on it. Granted, most of these machines can be governed down with a throttle limiter, but there is always that element of risk of injury in the event that limiter would vibrate loose and allow for excessive speeds.

Some of the 50cc machines even have a tether so you can walk behind the machine and pull the cord to kill it if your daughter would turn somewhere she isn't suppose to go.

I would also like to point out that the Scrambler 90 was a 2-stroke machine. The 4-stroke machines will be an easier machine to handle with the mild throttle response as compared to a 2-stroke.