• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Practice please!!!

Jeff13

Was informed today that 2 really nice bucks in my hunting area have arrows sticking out of there backsides! Same thing happened last year. I know we all have made a bad shot or missed, but this is missing vitals by a few feet! Please take ethical shots at deer and practice before taking the field. Sad to see 2 mature bucks walking wounded.

I hate when people don't practice and grab some old bow that should have the string cut in half and then think they should go hunting !! the same guys do the same thing with there rifles and wound deer too!! If you practice and practice you won't make bad shots , you can hold horns high in a pic , instead of holding your head low from a lost deer .

lol, lets not be throwing rocks in glass houses now. In 1996 I had been shooting for 30 years. Shot 3 to 400 arrows a week for a couple years practicing and having fun. I still screwed up and shot a huge 11 in the hind end. Arrow slid off rest is all I could figure out. Found him in the spring while cross country skiing. dump happens in archery. It's always gonna be that way. So who knows, maybe the person who shot those deer practices day and night and just screwed up. :>)

I had a really good shot on a very nice buck, was on him dead to rights at 14 yards and hit a branch that I didnt see and stuck him high in the back. Felt and feel real bad about what had happened. That branch is no longer there. Hope he is doing ok because it was no where near a fatal shot