• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Lucia is safe

scsavre

Well i have been hoping for Lucia's firing from the U of M for a few years now, but it doesnt look like i am going to get my way. This year a few rumors have been flying about getting rid of Lucia and replacing him with Dean Blais.

Looks like the AD supports Lucia and he is staying.

Inch college hockey-Lucia

• Replies 55
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

One more bad season he will be gone... Remember our Football team has not been good for a long time, that's the only reason Brewster is still around and some. Lucia's step-up has always been blue chip, there should be No Excuses for there play. One more season...

Yah, honestly i get annoyed every time i here Brewster. The future the future, this signing class is going to be competitive this year. blah blah. The U is one of the biggest schools in the nation. Brand new stadium, its about time we start getting good again.

Back to Lucia - underachiever.

Hey Quak, honestly look up Lucia's record. Look at his failures in the Post season. He has had the number 1 overall seed 2 times and has won 1 playoff game.

And as far as the 2 titles, you cant take those away from him, however his seniors and one season both seniors and juniors were Woogs players and recruits.

3 frozen 4 appearences in 10 years isnt great for the U. this might be the 3rd time in 11 years he doesnt even make the tourny.

And as far as the 2 titles, you cant take those away from him, however his seniors and one season both seniors and juniors were Woogs players and recruits.

Thats not true.

T-Don will gone when he wants to be gone and not a moment sooner.

If Lucia is to be fired then Berenson, Parker, and other great coaches should be also.

Small problem, that's not how it works..