• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Appeldoorn's Sunset Bay Resort - You Bet We'll Go

header1.jpg

My sons and I have been heading to Appeldoorn's Sunset Bay Resort for a few years now, since its new owners began the "extreme makeover", and we've got ants in the pants waiting to get back up there this Christmas Break.

From our experiences, Paul and the crew go above and beyond what's expected. I'm sure they're working double-time to get things really ready for everyone's Christmas Break.

The fish house rentals are pretty well setup with everything we've needed and are always clean and warm when we arrived.

p1144502vw2.jpg

With the ice thickness being inconsistent this early in the season, the most important part of our ice fishing trips is always safety. And, that's the first concern for Paul and the Appeldoorn crew as well. If they say "don't travel too far off the staked roads", we don't. Plus, they already did the hard job and placed the rentals on decent spots. We always trust their guidance and hope you do, too.

Table, chairs, rattle reels and inside bathrooms are some of the comforts included in each fish house.

p1144505yp1.jpg

p1144506wr9.jpg

rattlereelqd7.jpg

And, when we needed a resort to ride out from on our ATVs and pull our fish house, until it's safe enough for heavier vehicle travel, the guys at Appeldoorn's have always been kind enough to stop what they're doing and point us in the right direction to punch our first hole.

p2156488.jpg

I just appreciate what Appeldoorn's Resort does every time we're up there, and I wanted to say, THANK YOU APPELDOORN'S, in public.