• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Refletching

So I'm new to the whole archery thing with only a year half under my belt but I'm wondering about Refletching. I'm in the Fargo/Moorhead area and wondering if someone in town does it or if it's not that hard of a thing that a person can do it themselves.

I am having issues with my flight of my arrows. Thought it was my sight being loose checked everything out and some were flying different then others. Checked the arrows out and the fletching is different on them and all the groups are all the same fletchings.

I didn't think it would make that much of a difference but my groupings are good just I have two of them and it's not accurate enough for me to go into the woods and take a shot at a deer.

I have noticed my bow will shoot all arrows the same, as long as the fletching is the same. thats the biggest problem with buying new arrows and shooting some of the old ones with the new ones. the fletching may be different. usually, i will buy my arrows in bulk, or at least a dozen or more, if they come fletched. this way they are all fletched the same, and fly more equal to each other.

i haven't tried fletching my own, yet.

as far as finding a shop in your neighborhood, i'm not sure where to aim ya. i think there is one in detroit lakes, but i am not sure.