• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Got kicked off Private land??

So I talk my father into going Pheasant hunting with me for the first time in about 6 years. I am hunting a small slough with thick grass around some cattails and a small wood lot. I have been hunting this piece of land for 15 years and I have permission from the owner. I have been waiting for the corn to come down and I am really looking forward to pushing it toward my father who is posting the grass and woodlot edge. My brother and I just start out when I see a pickup truck next to my dad. I hear the guy yelling so I yell to my father to have the guy drive over to me. He drives over and starts yelling at me and says I'm tresspassing and he's had it with the F-ing deer hunters and such. So I now know who this guy is, he is the father in law to the actual owner and he owns the parcel right next to the one we hunt. We know better than to go near his land because he has never given us permission before. I tried to explain that we have permission and have been hunting this area for a long time and he said not any more you don't. So instead of getting into any kind of a [PoorWordUsage] match I decide to leave. I figure I better go see the land owner since I had not stopped in that day and I wanted him to know what had happened. Well to make a long story short he say's, Bushwac, my father in law is an A$$Hole plain and simple. He states that the guy is getting crazier by the day. He states that I am more than welcome to hunt any of his land but he wouldn't be surprised if some day his father in law doesn't drive down with a gun and confront and or worse.