• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Outdoor News

bassNspear

Yes,

Whoever selects the letters to the editors should looks for some factual info in the letters before publishing. Telling lies and infering that people (spearers) are taking fish illegaly is [PoorWordUsage]. As a muskie fisherman too, the negative letters are usually nothing more than half-truths and lies. Way to go Outdoor News! If I didn't get the subscription for a gift I wouldn't read it.

yea all it takes is one picture of a big fish speared and they think thats all we do is spear the big ones. If it was only that easy i've been spearing for over 20 years and never took one over 11 pounds. People like that should come with me once to see how it is done and how we spear before they open there mouths. That one really got my blood boiling!

I feel the same way spearman. I have been spearing over ten years and the biggest I have taken is about 7-8 pounds. I could have speared one this year that would have been 15 or better, but I chose not to. Just watched it slowly glide in to check out my homemade sunfish decoy, then slowly swim away. Awesome.

I read it last night. I felt like the guy who wrote it came across as an ignorant Bleep. Asking people to write in and justify the sport they love is rediculous. If this guy wrote in on a forum like this it would be seen as trolling for touble. Just looked like someone trying to cause trouble to me.