• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

BROAD HEAD?

I recently bought Muzzy's MX-4's and they drop down and to the right every time. Yes they are the same grain as my field tips. Any advice would be helpfull thanks. I'm kinda new at this bowhunting thing it's my first year, first bow ect.

It could be a number of things. First thing I'd suggest is paper tuning your arrow with a field tip. Make sure you are getting perfect bullet holes. While paper tuning isn't the end all, it certainly gets you started in the right direction. Also, make sure your fletching has some helical in it, as helical helps the arrow fly straighter.

Don't expect your boradheads to fly the same as your field tips... often times they don't. Practice with the field tips and fine tune with the broadheads closer to hunting season. As long as they are consistant, that is what matters.

I agree with Stratosman. I had the same issue with muzzy 3 blade 100 grain heads last year. I ended up tweaking my sights for broadheads, and just shot with the practice blades for the remainder of the year. I think if you are shooting consistantly and you are satisfied that your bow is tuned properly you should be ok once you make some minor adjustments.

I agree with the others. My Muzzy's shoot about 4 inches lower every time than field points. About a month before season I switch my sights and don't change them. As long as it is consistant...don't worry about it.

I do very little adjusting with my Muzzies.I shoot 125 grain 3 blade and they only seem to drop a inch or so at 20 yards.Maybe because I shoot 65 pounds.

When it colder out and I have to sit in the cold and sometimes stiffen up from the wait,then I will drop my poundage to 55 and yes,then I have to change my sights.