• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

4x4 winter fit-up

mark n

Gentlemen, I hope your summer has treated you well.

I recently purchased a 500 pol to assist me in my ice fishin ventures. My question is, what would you suggest for an auger holder / bucket holders, ect. I thought I would get some of your experienced input and ideas prior to outfitting my new winter toy....er..TOOL!

Thanks for all the help over the years

Mark

I bought an auger holder for the front rack on my wheeler last year. Seems to work prettty good, and can also be used as a gun carrier. It hold it down w/ velcro straps and and a rubber strap but I forget the brand at the moment. I would post in the ATV forum, some of those guys have some nice setups. There was one at the ice fishing get together in St. Cloud that was awesome!

Hey Mark...long time no see! I got a Bombardier Outlander 400 and am looking for the same stuff. Think I'll go with the Otter auger carrier or make one out of PVC. Haven't thought of the pails yet because I was going to carry them in the flipover but I 'spose I won't always be using shelter...Hmmm. I'm getting geared up to camp on the ice this winter inside my Otter resort. Plan on putting a cot inside the tub and a cot tent. Got a $200, -30 mummy bag at Cabelas on sale for $75 (after the gift card promo).

Got Ice?

Scott

You may spend a little more than you were thinking but, the Otter Outdoors ATV gear will last a lifetime. Throw a Monster Box on the back rack, slip on an Ice Shield auger holder and a bucket holder and you're done. Products that can be used all year long, too.

otterrig5vv.jpg