• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

bow sight

stckthrwr

I was hoping to buy a replacement pin for my sight, but when the company goes under, I don't have a lot of choices.  So last year I got a red dot sight, but where I hunted, there wasn't time to range a deer, change the sight and then shoot.  I need something faster.

So, now I am looking at a 4 pin or 5 pin sight.  I need some suggestions that don't break the bank.  I had liked the True Glo react, but I don't want to spend $150.  

I am just starting when I should have been all done.  I kept putting it off figuring I could just get a pin.  I have a yardage master pendulum type sight.  Apparently right after I bought mine though, they went under.

I don't have a brand loyalty on a sight, so I am open to pretty much all suggestions.  I love my sight now, but I am at a loss as to what to do.

Thank you

Nathan 

Lots of fixed pin options out there, but dang few really good ones for less than you're willing to spend.  This is not the part of my set up I'd like to save money. Look at the on-line auction houses for something used.

The Montana Black Gold sites are about as good as you can get for a fixed pin.  Good luck! 

I just bought a sword sight called "Apex 3rd Plane" simple and rock soild. The past two years, I had a micro bright and it was a ok.  For some reason, I could never tighten it all the way down, so it always had a little wiggle room 

Personally I use and have used the single pin sights for several years. I thought all pendulum sights are single pin too.