• RECEIVE THE GIFTS MEMBERS SHARE WITH YOU HERE...THEN...CREATE SOMETHING TO ENCHANT OTHERS THAT YOU WANT TO SHARE

You know what we all love...

When you enchant people, you fill them with delight and yourself in return. Have Fun!!!

Sign in to follow this  
maxamillion

Mpls Boy wants to fish the north land

So last year I was looking forward to my first "real" opener at our, in-laws, lake place. Im a carpenter and they grabbed this joint that needed a few things. I bilt new kitchen cabs, set and trimmed a few windows, couple of sky lights, its an A frame. You know, made it have a lake breeze, nice place.. Spring comes last year and had an accident, fractured my neck playing softball on 4/24. No boat for 8 weeks. I got little kids, I got other worries beside fishing. First night out out in July, 15 minutes in the boat, my boat, i get a 26" Walleye! life is good! Go on to a great fishing season. closer her up with a 23"large mouth on the last day this Winter. Lots of fish this year.. I missed the first two months of the season on the bench last year but had great luck when I was out, should I be bitter about the weather and the late start this year or just let life play and fish as the water tells me or should I want to be out day one? Our Place is up by Ely and the opener is looking funny for this year. Do the fishing gods care that I had a broken neck last year or was I rewarded for my resolve last fall with 2 walleyes over 8 pounds in Oct.?

Okayyyyyy.........???????? crazy

Lay off the caffeine buddy. You are starting to ramble on just a little......

as long as you are above the ground what difference does it make when you go fishing,seasons are just days some man put on the calendar, nature has its own ideas as you can tell,if you can't fish in the boat bring your ice fishing stuff the way the weather is the rest of us will probably be joining you