• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Best clay thrower for the money?

I have no experience with the high end ones. What i did was take your 5 dollar hand thrower and drill some holes in the handle then go to the thrift store and buy a cheap golf club, cut the hitting end of the club off and attach it to the handle of the red thrower....

you have a nice handle from the golf club too. this way you can really get them movin!

I have the Champion Easy Bird thrower that holds 50 targets. The only thing I would like to add is a wobble and oscillating base so I could get random throws but I like it a lot. IMHO the build quality is higher than the other similar models sold at Gander, Cabelas etc.

I have the Champion Easy Bird thrower that holds 50 targets. The only thing I would like to add is a wobble and oscillating base so I could get random throws but I like it a lot. IMHO the build quality is higher than the other similar models sold at Gander, Cabelas etc.

+1 the oscillating option is nice that way you don't get a jump on them by knowing where their going every time.

About seven years ago I purchased a Do-all automatic trap thrower. It took a call to customer service and about 3 trips to the range to get it going. It puts a lot of speed on the target and worked great for the first season. Next season it started acting up and would not cycle the throwing arm to the launch position. I returned that unit to Cabela's and traded up to an Atlass. I had to make some accesories such as a stand and a remote foot operated switch myself. It isn't the same speed as the Do-all but it has been reliable.

I tried the foot operated radio remote from Do-all but gave up on it. Needed to have all the antennas up off the ground to get a consistant signal.

The Do-all was about $400 and the Atlass about twice as much after shipping.