• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

More from this summer

Here are a few more from this summer. I'd appreciate any suggestions others may have to improve them. I'm not very good at photoshop and I suppose for a few of these, its just a matter of holding the camera more steady when things unfold without a tripod set up so that the shot is crisper/more clear. Thanks for any suggestions you may have.

PS I still haven't figured out how to make the pics smaller to put on here.

full-18448-1328-juvenilehawk.jpg

full-18448-1329-juvenilehawkinflight.jpg

full-18448-1330-hummingbirdinflight2.jpg

full-18448-1332-kingfisher1.jpg

full-18448-1333-eaglebest.jpg

full-18448-1334-heronsunfish3.jpg

full-18448-1335-bookfightingfox.jpg

full-18448-1339-bookmommanbabyfox.jpg

full-18448-1340-booklittlefox2.jpg

Very nice environmental images!! I love the kingfisher and the heron. The fox kits are darn cute too. You're right that you can't always have a tripod set up for this kind of shot - we have had a kingfisher near our cabin for 2 years now and I can't for the life of me get a decent shot.

Learning to do a little bit of sharpening in photoshop or even one of the online services like photobucket would give them a little more pop - altho the heron appears pretty sharp here. Did you upload with the tool here on the forum HSOforum? I've found you loose a little sharpness here, but it does the sizing for you smile

Any way - great shots! Thanks for sharing

What a great group of photos! That is quite a summer you've had with the variety of subjects! It appears as if a few of the shots are at a slow shutter speed or the focus just missed a touch (First hawk, hummingbird, kingfisher). There is no EXIF information so it is a bit hard to say what the problem is without camera settings.