• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

how should i practice my shooting?

im kind of new to archery. i have a 60-70 pound comp. bow set at 60 and i can shoot it fairly well but its been a while since i have shot (about a month and a half now) before i would shoot 5-10 shots and tire out and struggle to pull my 60 pound bow then after shooting 20 pound bows for 2 hours straight once every week for archery club in school i was soon able to draw my 60 pound bow alot smoother and more times than before but since archery club shoots are over now its been a while that i have gone back to were i started with my 60 pound bow! how should i get back on the shooting line? how should i practice my shots and how do i train for hunting situations like stalking and stand hunting?

also should i get a peep sight eliminator or should i stick with a peep? i have somewhat bad vision and a peep is sometimes blurry for me and i dont really like the view size.

kisser button for an anchor... any other anchor spots that can be helpful?

Practice practice practice. If you are struggling with a 60# bow I would get one that shoots a lower poundage. Unless you are shooting long range you don't need that much umph and you will be much more accurate and consistent with a lower poundage bow due to being able to hold steadier. Havent tried a kisser, if your form is good you should anchor in the same spot every time and not need a kisser. Also I have tried a peep eliminator called the No Peep. I didn't like it all that much, it seemed to throw me off and another thing to focus on so I went back to a peep. You could try it though and see how it goes.

i agree with ac777, maybe get a 50-60lb bow if you can afford it. I'm 39 and hunt with a 50-60.. 55lbs is plenty.. PLENTY.. Kissers are nice, any extra ref point to stabilize the draw.