• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

What sight to get?

N7709K

This past Friday I purchased a Hoyt Pro Elite in 50-60 with xt 3000 limbs and cam and 1/2 plus cams. It is black in color. I would like to get a good sight for it that works for both 3-d shoots and target shoots. The Other big thing is that I don't want to break the bank on a sight. I am looking at about $250 to $300 for a sight and possibly a scope. If anyone has advice about sights that they would be willing to share any advise would be greatly appreciated.

Will post pics when I get the bow.

I am new to bowhunting but I bought the truglo extreme. It was $50. I like it alot, only wish the heads of the pins were smaller but it works great. I never even thought about spending that much money on a sight....$250-300? I need to win the lottery...lol

I would keep my eye for a used one. I have bought a couple of really nice target sites used online. Toxonics are nice, Copper John also makes a great target sight. And as far as scopes go, I have never bought anew scope, all have been used. IT takes a while to get the exact power you want to use. Most have interchangleable lenses, so you just need the housing, and then buy the glass for it.

I think that the sight I am going to get is a sure-loc supreme with a viper scope. One of my teachers at school that I have gone hunting with has it used, in very good shape, for $250 for both.