• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Duck and Goose call advice

What are some good medium price ($50-80) duck and goose calls to start out on? I am in my 2nd year of duck hunting and want to move up to something a little nicer than my current two pack specials I picked up from Cabelas and my Yo' Sista. Does anyone have any suggestions on decent calls in this price range or am I better off spending more and getting acrylic calls? Thanks for any idea or suggestions.

I would go with a Tim Grounds Sweet Meet for the duck call and a RNT goozilla for a goose call. Another nice goose call is the grounds poly super mag. Great call. Not just a grounds guy but grounds seems to do a nice job in the intermediate area.

There's a million different calls and call manufacturers out there. I would suggest finding a buddy that has a bunch, or one of the retail stores that carries multiple brands and try a bunch out. I think about everyone has a line of mid-priced calls these days. The Echo's sound good for the price(poly), Winglock makes some real nice sounding calls in that price range as well as a ton of others.

Then, hope you don't get the call bug......LOL (it can get expensive) smile

for duck cant go wrong with zinks ph-1 it is a little pricy tho $130.

Zink now makes a poly carb version of the Power Hen & Power Hen-2 for $25. I just picked up a poly PH-2 and its a pretty good sounding little call for $25. I would recommend it for the budget minded.

Grounds Sweet Meat would be another good duck call for the price.

Also have a cheap Duck Commander that I really like as well.