• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

help please

beretta

hey guys I am relatively new to bow hunting and I need a little help. Im dead on for height and shooting good groups but Im consistantly 6 inches to the left of my bullseye. My sight is directly above my arrow and I know I can move my sight but the way I look at it if my form is right and my bow is tuned it should shoot straight. My bow is tuned so it has to be my form. Can anyone tell me what Im doing wrong? Thanks for any help you can offer.

-Kyle

b-, Torque does happen. As long as you torque the same each and every time. Then there isn't really a problem in my opinion. Its torque on the bow that is causeing your bow and sights to not line up. Its not your form, its not the bow, its just a part of archery. Very few people have the arrow and center shot line up with the sight. Sight it in to where it hits!.. you will be fine and rest easy.

I know that I have 3 bows I shoot quite a bit. My target bow, my hunting bow and another I shoot just target for fun sometimes... all of them the sights do no line up with the arrow, yet on paper test they shoot bullet holes. You are trying to achieve something that may not be possible.

Torque is created by the fact that the arrow does not pass threw the center of the handle of the bow. Instead the arrow must fly beside the riser with enough clearance for fletching. Thus creating torque. Shoot with an open hand, relaxed, and confident!

my pins have never lined up directly over the arrow. always out to the left. start by moving your pins 1/8 inch to the left and if you are shooting great groups in the bullseye your form is probably fine. as deitz stated relax your grip if you are holding it tight. good luck and happy hunting.