• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

LX3 or FL18

jrsue58

Ok ok I know this has been beat to death here but even after reading all the posts I still couldnt decide. So I bought both, and I plan on returning one of them, the store said ok as long as I keep the receips.
First I've never used a flasher for ice fishing before so I knew very little about either unit.
First I used the fl18 for 3 days on the lake. I was very impressed , I was catching fish I never would have before simply because I could see the fish a coax them into bitting , very cool, very effective, you can litterly see the fish come in and anticipate the bite. The colors are very bright and clear on the fl18 and easy to distinguish whats a fish and where its at, with very little practice I was operating it easily. The zoom is a must have feature, you can see much cleare whats hapening around your lure on the zoom scale than the normal scale. overall,a very easy unit to use ,I got the 12 deg ducer, I feel thats adequete for my use.

Today I gave the LX3 its first test drive. First of all the charging system ,plug in, and power remaing indicator is nicer and easier to use than the fl18, however ,after charging for a full 12hrs it still wasnt past 70% on the meter, it did easily last all day though. The soft case with the LX3 is very nice and provides the unit with good cushioning and protection, the fl18 fits in a 5gal bucket , the lx3 gets the nod here.