• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

I know I'm new to this whole forum thing, and I'd like to have fun in SE South Dakota lakes. I don't think the fishing here is that big of a secret...so lets hear it!

I'll start off by saying I'm plannin on heading out early next week to 81 sloughs, hopin to get into some perch. It's suppose to start warming here so hopefully the fish will quit the lockjaw.

i agree this SD forum has really been quiet lately.

i get out alot on the weeknights after work for some quick trips, I usually fish wall or alvin.

im going to thompson this weekend and plan on fishing all of saturday and late into the evening.

other times when i dont want to drive far i will go to lakota, brandt, and madison

let us know how you do

fished thompson with not a lot of luck, fished in 16-18 fow starting at 2pm didnt mark or see anything, moved to another spot same results, move shallower to about 10 fow just before dark, started seeing lots of fish but they all were tight lipped,

I was fishing a chubby darter and they would come in on the fall and I would take the bait up and have them follow it once or twice but no takers, trieds lots of different tactics with no luck, seems like they are attracted to the fall of the darter but nothing else

not much going on unless you have a snowmobile. if not your not getting on the lakes or if do you find access your not gonna get far with out a sled.

we just got anywhere from 5-8 inches of snow in SE SD and it was a very light snow. the winds are blowing like crazy from the north as I type this and its going to make things even worse.

I wish I had a better report but that pretty much sums up the last month or so of fishing for most the lakes around here.