• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Guitar Players?

Jack Peterson

Any guitar players on this forum?

How long have you been playing?

7.5 years.

What style of music do you play?

classic rock, hard rock, contemporary christian, alternative.

Type of guitar(s), amps, pedals?

Gibson Les Paul Studio Silverburst, Godin Freeway EMG, Alvarez RD-8C Acoustic Electric, Fernandes "Stratocaster"

Marshall AVT 30 - Dunlop Crybaby Wah - Boss Overdrive - Boss Noise Reduction Pedal - Rocktron Footswitch

Any Live experience?

Played numerous teen events for churches, musicals, local contests/concerts.

Favorite Song(s) to play:

Anything by Bon Jovi or Lynyrd Skynyrd.

Sooo bored.

Jack.

I have a Gibson Les Paul Studio black on black. Its a beauty. And a Yamaha FG 180 acoustic guitar from the 70s. I love that thing.I have been playing for about 6 years on and off. I have a little practice amp because I am in college and only could afford the guitar!

In high school I played in a number of live shows (talent shows and classical concerts), and at places like potbellies. I hate playing for people like that because of those forced concerts.

I like to jam. Any type of jamming is fun for me.

How long have I been playing. Probably close to 8 years.. but not overly serious..

Type of music? Folk/Acoustic.

Types of Guitars?.. Yamaha(403S) and Washburn(F52SWCE)Acoustic/Electric. Parker Electric. I also have a Tenor Lanakai Zebra Wood Ukulele.

Amp-Rowland 120 Jazz Chorus, got a pedal somewheres too..

Live stuffs? The Hot Spot Outdoors song.. Or just around the camp fire..

Fave song to play?... STP Plush.. But as of late like to turn anything into Ukulele, was learning how to play stairway to heaven on it lately.. Sounds actually pretty rad.

12 years.

Rock, Southern Rock, blues, PHISH ;), some bluegrass