• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

ATV Tires

Cowhead

I recently just picked up a 06 King Quad 700EFI and well i am looking to get some new Tires for it besides the stock ones and well i was just wondering i was checking out fleet farm and they have a MUD Wolf Tire that is pretty mean looking and they are a 6 ply so has anyone here ever ran them or thought abuot them im not going to go over size just want something with some good tread on em for pullin trees in the Mud and getting around on trails and other stuff i dont want to spend an arm and a leg either but i can get a set of SS108 Alum wheels and Mud Wolf tires for about 800 so let me know what you guys think im new to the world of ATV owning

Sounds like a reasonable price, Im not really familiar with the tire though!! I paid about that price for a set of ITP wheels and mudlite tires! so if they are any good that would be a decent price! If i was you though I would check out HSO-Classifieds for new tires, you may be able to get a good deal on HSO-Classifieds!!

Not sure, but I think you can get some better tires cheaper.

Looks on "C" list and others like DK.

I may have got lucky, but I got a set of brand new Mudlites XTR on aluminum rims for $400, the ones in my avatar on the popo.

If you want agressive tires go with the bighorns or mud lites.

The mud lites tearthe heck out of everything, not so smooth on the trails, the Maxxis Bighorns are overall a great tire and about $100.00 a tire without rims.

I would stay away from Mudlites, they dont impress me at all. I ran Mudbugs for a couple years and realy liked them. Now I am running 27X12 Vampires and love them, they might be a little much for someone that dosnt like the mud as much as I do. I paid $637 for my MudBugs with ITP rims, and traded the bugs strait up for the Vamps on C list.