• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Website Hosting

MNice

I'm an officer with a sportsman's club and some of the members would like to get a HSOforum started. Are the free sites worth anything, or would we be better off with a pay site. We are after just an informational site, nothing fancy, just meeting and activity information. Any suggestions??

Thanks!!

Free sites usually involve some time of advertisement or banners, if you don't mind them displaying whatever they choose on your site that's the way to go to save money.

Otherwise you can go with a host like godaddy, they have plans for around $5 a month which shouldn't be too tough for a group of guys to come up with. Throw another 7-$10 into a yearly domain fee and you'll have a web presence in no time!

I prefer paying a small fee to be able to control what is displayed on my websites, and for less than the cost of a lunch at wendy's you really can't complain smile.

Free sites usually involve some time of advertisement or banners, if you don't mind them displaying whatever they choose on your site that's the way to go to save money.

Otherwise you can go with a host like godaddy, they have plans for around $5 a month which shouldn't be too tough for a group of guys to come up with. Throw another 7-$10 into a yearly domain fee and you'll have a web presence in no time!

I prefer paying a small fee to be able to control what is displayed on my websites, and for less than the cost of a lunch at wendy's you really can't complain smile.

I agree completely! I happen to use GoDaddy as well, been using them about 5 years with no issues.

If you don't require much. NING is a good free one to try. They make it very easy.

Remember, for a HSOforum, you will need to register the domain, have a server, and also create the site.