• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Snowshoeing!

Does anyone else snowshoe out there in FM land? I am quite new to this sport. This will be my 2nd winter using them. I own a pair of Atlas Elektras. Here's a pic of my snowshoes:

e46c_1.jpg

So far I've snowshoed on some trails that I blazed around my neighborhood and around some lakes up at the cabin. It's great exercise during the winter when I don't like being stuck in the house anymore! I get really shack nasty if I don't get out. Does anyone have any tips or places for me to go? Has anyone snowshoed Jay Cooke State Park? I'm going to try that next.

"shack nasty" I like it \:D I may have to use this term some time !!!!

Lisa Jay Cook is an awesome park to snowshoe. We did a winter hike in camping trip there a few yrs back. Very cool. We snowshoed some of the trails at that time. That is one of my favorite State Parks, we've hiked it alot.

you've seen the pictures of my daughter, so it's pretty safe to assume that I snowshoe too ;\)

I bought my wife and daughter snowshoes for xmas this year. My wife has a pair of redfeather hike shoes, my daughter a pair of the tubbs youth shoes. Due to the cold weather and travelling, I've only gone out once with my daughter so far this year, hopefully there'll be more opportunities.