• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Women and Augers

I've been reading alot about the women not being able to run the augers. Com' on gals smile.gif its not that hard. I have a StrikMaster Lazer and can easily punch a dozen holes in 15 minutes. laugh.gif The augers themselves only weigh about 40lbs ( think of all the kids you've lungged around on your hip )Starting them is easy, you just need to be persistent sometimes. The drilling is the EASYEST laugh.gif. The auger does all the work.

If the auger that you have is old and heavy, I would stongly suggest getting a new StirkMaster for YOURSELF. Don't be dependent on anyone for your fishing pleasure !!! cool.gifsmirk.gif

Thanks Lisa - It just bothers/worry's me when Women rely on others/Men for things that I know they can do themselves. Empowering Women is something I've always been passionate about. I'm good friends with Ann Bancroft and worked to get her on the ice in all of expeditions, and just seeing what she and her fellow explores have accomplished shocked.gifshocked.gif 'nuf said!!!!!!!!!!! laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif

Ladies, Strikemaster also makes an electric/battery auger if you feel uncomfortable or would just not prefer to use the gas ones.

I typically drill the holes on our outings and my girlfriend takes control of the Marcum. I drill she fi nds the fish...... no wonder she usually catches more. I smell a conspiracy wink.gif

Tami, i really don't think you will fine to many women who read or post here that rely on men... Why do you think we are here for? We all fish and we all bait our own hooks, and we all can use augers without mens help...

Us women in this forum are strong.. See us FISH!!!!

Kallista