• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

Help from ice fishermen!

Roberto

Hey there, hows it going everyone.

This might seem like an odd request, but I am an animation student and and a lover of fishing. Ive been doing it all my life. I am trying to come up with an idea for a nice short animation (a minute 30 seconds to two minutes 30 seconds in length) about ice fishing. Ya dont see many of them out there, and I think it would be a good thing for me to do for my sr. thesis project.

SO i guess what im looking for is any fun ideas that have to do with ice fishing. Something with different characters, a nice little story arc, a twist, a climax... all the things a nice story have, and I'm just digging for ideas.

so if you havae any fun ice fishing stories or ideas you think would look good come to life as an animation, let me know in here or through my e-mail

[email protected]

any help is appreciated! Thanks in advance you guys!

here are some ideas.

The overall goal here is to create a minute and a half to two and a half minutes worth of animation for a demo reel. something ill use to get hired somewhere down the road.

Here are two ideas i have been tooling around with.

Idea 1:

A guy is heading out to fish. he gets everything set and starts to drill his hole. he gets all the way through but it isnt enough. he puts on an extension and keeps drilling away. Once again, he gets down to the handle and has to put on another extension. Frustrated he drills like mad. once again, down to the handle. He backs off and starts flipping out, jumping up and down, screaming and then falls through the ice. As he floats down we see some cartoony fish holding up the sheets of ice the man has been drilling through.

This one would be around 30 seconds, a little short but a fun idea

Idea 2: