• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

My Wolf Hunt

Buckhunt

I have also posted this in the varmint/furbearer topic but I have been keeping a journal of my late season wolf hunt. I have done this for a while with my BWCAW trips but for my personal enjoyment only. With much inspiration from reading Scoot's adventure logs, I wanted to put something together to share with others. I decided on a blog site so it is easier for my family and other non fm'ers to follow along. I am new to the "blog" world and chose a site that is free but use the column on the left to start with the oldest post to start from the begining. It has been great fun putting this together, thanks Scoot for the inspiration to publish.

mywolfhunt.blog.com

Good hunting,

Nick

Good luck Buckhunt!

It looks like you are on the right track!

One thing that I would recommend doing is sacrificing some sleep and do some howling at night to look for a response. It's possibly to hear them howling during daylight, but you will hear far more in the middle of the night. If you put on some miles and do some howling I think you will eventually get a response. I'm no wolf expert, but deer hunt in a densly populated area and my observation is this: