• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

where do you fill up?

minneman

In my previous post, problems, turns out thats the prob. as I stated I did the summerizing and started w/fresh this first time out.
I bought fuel, 90 oct. non 02, at a local conv. store. Id rather not say where. Cat originaly siad they wouldnt cover it. but i provided a report of a test of the fuel that had been done within days pryor to me filling, and proof that I purchased gas there. Cat is now supposedly going to honor the waranty..
I have no fuel testing knowledge. but in thinking about the establishment, and amount of buis, the fuel may have been...who knows how old?
Also a good friend of mine used to own an Amoco, he told me that the refineries formulate the fuels for summer and winter, differently, to bring more in to the picture, so how does one know what your buying? And where do you feel comfortabe buying? I wont be buying fuel there in the future.

I buy non-oxgenated fuel for my sleds. Most stations have one pump that is labeled as non oxygenated, and is is usually the higest octane.

I don't buy it for the octane content, I buy it as there is no oxygenating agent in it. The oxygenated stuff seems to leave residue in carbs if it sits for any length of time.

I also run a bit of Seafoam in my tanks as wekk.

I Always Run the highest Octain gas at the station! If i am in hinkley MN, they have a conaco with leaded gas, My sled Gets way better gas mileage and runs better with that stuff in! try leaded gas it is awsome. My 800 is a screamer it needs high octain gas!