• GUESTS

If you want access to members only forums on HSO, you will gain access only when you Sign-in or Sign-Up .

This box will disappear once you are signed in as a member. ?

any body have the itch?

we have busy tail season starting this weekend, and bow season only a month a way!

i just started shooting last week. we have a hunters league starting here soon, may get into that for more practice. bought another ladder stand , plus a hunters safety vest this weekend. why did they paint the stand high gloss black?? good grief! so it got some brown, and gray . grin

the safety vest is sweet!!!! no more using a flashlight, or having to put my old type on the the garage, before i go out! just put it on; four snaps and you are ready to go! del

we have busy tail season

Good Luck with that. Fall fishing is awesome, I agree. But I dont think I will ever stop hunting some. Me and the dog will chase the birds and I been shooting my bow too. Got an antelope tag for SD also plus a muzzleloader tag. Something oughta get itself kilt.

Don't get me wrong I love to hunt, but since moving up here I don't have private hunting grounds and refuse to hunt public. I'll still go out with Dad and my Brothers when I'm back home and back on our old hunting grounds. I do tend to stray out west on occasion chasing elk in the Rockies.

having a place to hunt is constantly becoming a big problem. i only have a public area, but not to many people bother me.( OTHER THAN THE LEAF LOOKERS! cry)

that is the other problem! fishing is good! hunting is going on . just not enough time!!

i do hope to get into some fall crappie fishing! del

We have probley the largest public acreage in the state, somewhere around 50,000 acres but during bird season it gets pounded daily. With having one of the best bird populations in the state we draw alot of hunters. Oh well more peace on the lake for me grin